Tag Archives: Sweden

Jackie Zee, Episode 12

“Time for a look back at last month. Jackie Zee shares her February Finds on Bandcamp, and treats you to nine great tracks from mostly self-released debut albums!”

00:57 The Devil And The Almighty Blues (NO) – s/t – The Ghost of Charlie Barracuda
08:40 Svvamp (SE) – s/t – Time
13:10 Psychlona (UK) – Mojo Rising – Juju
17:36 SLoWBeef (BE) – aTaKaMa – aTaKaMa
25:02 Deep Down Bellow (SLO) – Everything Is Darker Than It Seems – Deep
31:40 Toner Low (NL) – III – Phase Six
41:33 Kanopi (US) – King V – King Vulture
47:51 Kurse (CA) – Tales Of The Wizard EP – Four Princes
55:06 The Devil And The Almighty Blues (NO) – s/t – Distance

Jackie Zee, Episode 11

“It’s fuzzy, it’s hard and it is rock n roll! On Jackie Zee’s 11th episode (with 11 songs!) the amazing Ohio band Valley Of The Sun takes home the whole hour! If you’re not already a grinning headbanging fan of theirs, prepare to be captivated!”
Monday at 7pm EST / 1am CET on TrendKillRadio.com

I Breathe The Earth (Volume Rock 2016)
Hearts Aflame (Sayings Of The Seers 2011)
Aquarius (Sayings Of The Seers 2011)
Riding The Dunes (Sayings Of The Seers 2011)
Worn Teeth (Electric Talons Of The Thunderhawk 2014)
As Earth And Moon (Electric Talons Of The Thunderhawk 2014)
Centaur Rodeo (Electric Talons Of The Thunderhawk 2014)
Eternal Forever (Volume Rock 2016)
Land Of Fools (Volume Rock 2016)
Solstice (Volume Rock 2016)
Empty Visions (Volume Rock 2016)

Jackie Zee, Episode 10

No! Clean! Singing! Yes, Jackie Zee has chosen a really heavy theme for the 10th episode! She stays within the borders of Scandinavia and serves you nine dark, doomy and sludgy (and a little cuddly too) tracks from Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland! Join the journey and crank it up!

00:36 Gloson – Årsgång (SE)
09:01 Galvano – Abysmal (SE)
16:53 Firebreather – The Ice Lord (SE)
23:47 Dö – Everblast II (Aftermath) (FI)
29:45 Undergang – En Bedemands Bekendelser (DK)
32:48 Ordos – The Infernal God (SE)
38:03 Oranssi Pazuzu – Vino Verso (FI)
42:55 Bismarck – A Golden Throne (NO)
48:55 Suma – Bait For Maggots (SE)