Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 2019-01-22

Playlist 22-01-2019

The Bevis Frond : And Relax (We’re Your Friends, Mann) Fire
Kungens Män : Öpen för Stängda Dörrar (Chef) Riot Season
Dorre : Force the Victims (Fall River) self release
Captain Caravan : Crown (Shun the Sun) Cursed Tongue
Lucy in Blue : Conflicting Sounds (Lucy in Blue) self release
Bloodrock : Castle of Thoughts (Bloodrock Live) Capitol
Taïfun : Whales (split w/Holden Goldmund) Honest House
Jakob Skøtt : Purple Visage (Instrumentality) El Paraiso
Yodok III : This Earth We Walk Upon (part) (This Earth We Walk Upon) Consouling Sounds

Artwork : Lucy in Blue

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 2019-01-15

Wake Up 15-01-2019

OnsŽgen Ensemble : Three Calls of the Emperor’s Teacher (Duel) Own Release
Love Machine : To the Universe (Times To Come) Own Release
Orb : Lucifers Lament (The Space Between) Flightless Records
Pale Divine : Shades of Blue (Pale Divine) Shadow Kingdom
Holy Grove : Blade Born (II) Ripple
Spidergawd : Do I Need A Doctor (V) Crispin Glover
High On Fire : Electric Messiah (Electric Messiah) eOne
Led Zeppelin : Achilles Last Stand (Presence) Swan Song Records

Artwork : Orb

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 140

Feeling aged and tired? Want to brush off those dusty old bones? Tune in for Monuments in Ruin and crank up the fountain of youth! In episode 140 solute the free bin once again, discuss some heavy classics, strange intros and your host even picks a fight over his favorite thrash album! All this and more beginning at 9pm Eastern on TrendKill Radio! Get ready to rumba!

“Originally aired on TrendKillRadio.com on January 14th, 2019.”
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

(00:28) The Rubber Band – Bye Bye Blackbird
(02:34) Monuments in Ruin – Episode 140 Intro
(02:45) Nancy Sinatra – The Last of the Secret Agents
(06:18) The Ventures – Pipeline
(08:35) Jane’s Addiction – Ted, Just Admit It
(15:59) Miles Davis – Come Get It
(29:00) Black Sabbath – Symptom of the Universe
(35:24) Ministry – Corrosion
(40:00) Corrections House – White Man’s Gonna Lose
(45:23) Sepultura – Arise
(48:42) A Storm Of Light – Dead Flags
(56:51) Pinkish Black – Brown Rainbow

Episode 140 Video Wrap Up
YouTube: https://youtu.be/2Ei36MQpcQQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/monumentsinruin/

Songs To Nowhere #31

Songs to Nowhere#31#
Sons of hippies – The soft parade
Holy Wave – Surfin Mta – 00:32
Here The Captain Speaking The Captain Is Dead – Cult of youth – 04:20
Josefin Horn And the Liberators – The State (I’m In) – 10:29
Boy Harsher-Pain – 15:08
Unkle – Ablivion – 22:17
Black Angels – Science Killer – 26:31
Psychic Hills – Come Around – 31:01
The Psychedelic Schafferson Jetplane- In Margaritas With David Icke – 36:23
Spindrifft – Colt’s Crime – 47:19
Vapors of Morphine – Sombre Reptiles- 55:53
The Meatbodies – The Archer – 58:15