Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 2018-04-10

Wake Up 10-April-2018

artwork anthroprophh omegaville

Melvins : Stop Moving to Florida (Pinkus Abortion Technician) Ipecac
Neneh Cherry & the Thing : Dirt (The Cherry Thing) Smalltown Supersound
Dead Meadow : Unsettled Dust (The Nothing They Need) Xemu
Watter : Depth Charge (History of the Future) Temporary Residence
Anthroprophh : I (Omegaville) Rocket Recordings
The Final Age : I Fail (The Final Age) Cardinal Fuzz
Condor Gruppe : Saraba (Interplanetary Travels) Condor Men
Klezmerson : Yefefiah (Amon, Book of Angels Vol24) Tzadik
Rrrags : Faraway Faces (Rrrags)
Dark : Maypole (Round the Edges) Akarma

Jackie Zee, Episode 16

When a song is really good, don’t you just want it to go on forever? Jackie Zee does, and thankfully there’s a lot of amazing Long Songs out there! Join her on tonight’s journey, with Black Rainbows, Colour Haze, Elder and Stoned Jesus!
Monday’s at 7pm EST on TrendKillRadio.com

00.41 Black Rainbows (IT) – Golden Widow (Stellar Prophecy 2016)
12.18 Colour Haze (DE) – Peace, Brothers & Sisters! (Colour Haze 2005)
34.28 Elder (US) – Dead Roots Stirring (Dead Roots Stirring 2011)
46.26 Stoned Jesus (UA) – I’m The Mountain (Seven Thunders Roar 2012)

Sessions with Jimbo, Pt. 72

Join me this week as we journey through some old Funky Soul Grooves.. This week.. I’m on a mission.. A mission to deliver a message. A message of sweet music.. ( I also, announce the wrong song from an artist on purpose.. Just to see if you’re paying attention). Music is the Answer. Only here on SESSIONS WITH JIMBO and only on


Rabbit Trails, Path 10 – Indie Play 1

Join David Scott on Path 10 of the Rabbit Trails and let him share some indie tunes that he’s been listening to lately.
It’s a trip that you don’t want to miss.

Every Wednesday on Trendkillradio.com at 7PM

Path 10
1Bones by Michael Kiwanuka
2Telephone by The Black Angels
3High Road by Cults
4On Call by Kings Of Leon
5How You Like Me Now by The Heavy
6Who Are You… by Dewolf
7No Atmosphere by The Bees
8I Love You by The Bees
9Scratching Circles by JD McPherson
10Feels Like We Only Go Backwards by Tame Impala
11San Francisco by Foxygen
12Personal Riot by Brutus
13Let’s Get High by Edward Sharpe
14Stack O Lee by Samuel L Jackson
15Phantom Limp by The Shins

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 2018-04-03

Wake Up 03-04-2018

Besvärjelsen : Alone (Vallmo) Suicide
The Bad Slaves : Motomos Calmos (Introducing A Band Called The Bad Slaves) self release
Iah : Cabagan Los Cielos (Iah) Kozmik Artifactz
Somali Yacht Club : Vero (The Sea) Robustfellow
Motorpsycho : Wishing Well (Roadwork Vol IV)) Stickman
Lonely Kamel : Inside (Death’s-Head Hawkmoth) Stickman
Iron Maiden : Falling (Maiden Voyage) Rise Above

artwork Somali Yacht Club

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 109

Music has the ability to occupy our minds, while grief can easily take over our hearts. A piece of music can fit the tone. With the loss of a friend, we often seek the companionship of the saddest songs. This week we try to welcome the happiest of sounds while we reflect on the days that have past. This is a tribute to the years of happiness that my friend brought me. We travel back to the two tracks by each artist theme and revisit the memories that make us smile.
~In Loving Memory of Zeke Rayfield

(00:00) Monuments in Ruin Episode 109 Track List
(00:11) Allman Brothers – Don’t Want You No More / It’s Not My Cross To Bear
(08:37) Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
(11:27) Stevie Wonder – Contusion / Sir Duke
(19:36) Jackson 5 – Goin’ Back To Indiana
(23:03) Edwin Starr – I Can’t Replace My Old Love / She Should Have Been Home
(30:16) The Supremes – You Keep Me Hangin’ On
(33:45) The Supremes – My World Is Empty Without You
(36:11) B.B. King – Lucille’s Granny / I Believe I’ve Been Blue Too Long
(50:15) Jimi Hendrix – Night Bird Flying / My Friend

Jackie Zee, Episode 15

April has just begun, so tune in for Jackie Zee’s monthly look back! This time she shares her March Finds on Bandcamp, with some very new and some not so new tracks!
Every Monday at 7pm Eastern / 1am CET

00:56 Earthless (US) – Acid Crusher (split w/ Harsh Toke 2016)
15:44 King Buffalo (US) – Centurion (Repeater EP 2018)
21:45 Boss Keloid (UK) – Chronosiam (Melted On The Inch 2018)
28:53 Earth Messiah (SE) – Always Remember (Nocturnal Thoughtgrinder 2018)
32:03 The Devil And The Almighty Blues (NO) – When The Light Dies (II 2017)
38:44 Vestjysk Ørken (DK) – Dune (Cosmic Desert Fuzz 2018)
50:24 Sunnata (PL) – Lucid Dreams (Outlands 2018)