Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 90

“Halloween is here! This week we have a Trick or Treat secret track list. How many of them can you name? All cover songs and all cassettes! Dress up as your next favorite band!”
KTFT – Heavy Music For A Heavy World.

The Schizophonic, Session 70

We are back! The technical difficulties have been thwarted! Join us tonight for Session 70 of The Schizophonic! As is the custom, we are all over the musical map with this one. Open a Snickers or a Reese cup and turn it up! Tuesdays 9pm EST
Originally aired 10/31 on

Dopamine Dreams, Episode 01

NEWS FLASH!!! We have a BRAND NEW SHOW debuting TODAY! Dopamine Dreams is the new creation from the mind of Richie, our good friend and musical brother. His opener is a smash, featuring the heaviness of The Stooges, Bad Religion, Manchester Orchestra, Foxing, Circa Survive, Deftones, Noah Gundersen and much, much more. Get your first fix at Noon and 9PM EST, TODAY! Only at Heavy Music for a Heavy World.

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 89

This week continues the new music theme for October! Great riffs, heavy grooves and all-around good times for 2017. Be sure to tune in, turn up and discover your next favorite band!

Track list:
(00:11) Tricky Lobsters – Father and Son
(05:24) LLNN – Gravitated
(12:05) Tyrannosorceress – Senescent and Supreme
(23:28) Steel Mammoth – Gimme Gimme Nothing
(25:24) TEmple of Void – Graven Desires
(33:41) Venomous Maximus – No Warning
(37:26) The Soundbyte – Solitary
(43:13) Medusa1975 – Armegeddon
(52:31) Bloodlust – Black Hymn to Death
(56:45) Horrid – Missing End

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 88

Welcome to another week of new releases from 2017. This has been a very diverse year and we are celebrating it in the best way that we know how. Tune in and turn up for some of the newest jams on the market. Keep your eye of those record bins because you may see your new favorite album!
KTFT – Heavy Music For A Heavy World.

(01:13) Tricky Lobsters / black and blue / Album: Worlds_Collide
(05:38) Totengott / Delusion of Negation
(15:25) Steel Mammoth / Clearing of Frost
(18:48) Playboy Manbaby / Bored, Broke and Sober
(21:49) Electric Lords / Message From Buddha
(25:00) Dustin Wong & Takako Minekawa / Benbelo
(30:39) Expander / Endless Computer
(33:40) Arcadea / The Pull of Invisible Strings
(37:57) Tusmörke / Rykende Ruin
(46:55) Alunah / Light of Winter
(51:09) Spectral Voice / Lurking Gloom
(55:28) Gravesite / Neverending Trail of Skulls